The company

axis71 is a lighting manufacturer situated in Hoegaarden, Belgium.

About Us
About Us

The company is quite literally illuminating:
their newest collection of design lighting will indeed provide the consumer with a clearer view.

A good service and short delivery times are the strengths of the company.
The design team invests all of their passion and craftsmanship in the development of the lamps.

axis71 can be considered a true ‘couturier’ in lighting, furniture and objects.

Partners & Ambassadors

The best and brightest

Patrick Vossen
Management & Art Direction
p.vossen@axis71.com

Pascale Schoensetters
Office & Account Manager
p.schoensetters@axis71.com

Fabio Florio
Research & Development
production@axis71.com

Inside Europe

Belgium – Wallonie
Aline Dewulf Raty
+32 16 67 7171
+32 472 682116
aline@axis71.com

Belgium – Flandre
Jef Geys
+32 16 67 7171
+32 494 304476
j.geys@axis71.com

Germany
Jan Hainlen
+49 177 77 07 177
jan@hainlen.de

Luxembourg
Aline Dewulf Raty
+32 16 67 7171
+32 472 682116
aline@axis71.com

France
Marc Puyjalinet
+33 6 320 485 97
marc.puyjalinet@orbit-lighting.com

Switzerland
Flavie Sochon &
Samuel Vuistiner
+41 27 322 62 42
contact@ds-lighting.ch

Eastern Europe
BV Sales & Business Development Company
+32 (0)488 68 51 06
+7 916 243 31 33
dominique@axis71.com

Dominique Vrombaut
d.vrombaut@axis71.com

Holland
Anneke & Errol Klein Wassink
06 51381583
06 14842001
contact@designlines.nl

Spain
Christian Penny     
+34 630.175.249
c.penny@luzpartner.com

Outside Europe

USA & Canada
Peter Leitner
+1 917 650 2920
peter.leitner@deluxusa.com

Middle East
Michael Eisa
+377(0) 607 934 482
m.eisa@axis71.com

Israel
Avishay Levy
+972 9 954 3838
+972 50 4361111
avi@lightin.co.il

History

The roots of Axis71

The roots of axis71 can be traced back to 1971, when it started out as a gallery in Paris.
Thirty years later, Patrick Vossen expanded the company with a lot of enthusiasm.

The original name axis got the suffix ’71’ added to it, as an ode to the birth year 1971.
In the last decade, axis71 has become a household name in lighting design.

The collections are distributed through a network of ‘Ambassadors’ in several European countries (Germany, United Kingdom, Poland, France, Spain, the Netherlands) and the United States. Axis71 also has its agents in Dubai, Israël en St-Barthélemy.

Their reputation among a number of architecturals definitely contributes to the expansion of a sales network.
The beautifully decorated showroom in Hoegaarden is situated in a refurbished dairy from the forties.